One Time…At Band Camp…

Ok, I did a post about this before, but I just had to mention them again.  Bandcamp is a super fantastic online service for indie musicians and bands to sell copies of their original recordings.  It’s FREE, it’s very easy to use, and it’s got sharing integrated right into your song’s page.  So, you can share it…and anyone else who listens or buys it can also share it very easily, right from the page!  No waiting!

How do I know this?  I put out my first single, It’s Alright,  on Bandcamp yesterday!  Shared it with my Facebook friends right from the song page, made a sale, and now my friends are sharing it with their friends, too!  Networking my friends…and a little shameless self promotion…that’s what it’s all about.

Don’t be afraid.  Just get your stuff out there!

Posted on February 15, 2011, in Distribution, Inspiration and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

